My Favorite Travel Blogs – New Additions :)


Recently, i’ve been spending a lot of my lunch time reading on travel blogs. My thirst for travel knowledge was not a sudden affair. I’ve always reviewed my friends facebook travel photos, watched Travel & Living, and bought books like Europe on a shoestring.

I’ve come to discover a few travel bloggers who are taking their time (thank goodness) to travel the world, and write about it and take photos too. Thank you very much 🙂

Here in no particular order, i would like to share with you 5 of my favorite blog sites:

Bacon is Magic: http://www.baconismagic.ca/about/

What’s Dave Doing: http://whatsdavedoing.com/

yTravel Blog: http://www.ytravelblog.com/

Breakaway Backpacker: http://breakawaybackpacker.com/category/a/

Go See Write: http://www.goseewrite.com/

Backpacking Worldwide: http://backpackingworldwide.com/

Everything Everywhere: http://everything-everywhere.com/

did i say 5 fav blogs? lol… . lol. i have more… so be warned, these sites are just the starters 🙂

I love the way they write, the way they take their pictures…. oh… i cant stop myself, here is a few more of my favorite travel blog:

Never ending footsteps: http://www.neverendingfootsteps.com/

Nomadic Matt: http://www.nomadicmatt.com/

The Aussie Nomad: http://www.theaussienomad.com/category/travel-thoughts/

KenKaminesky:   http://blog.kenkaminesky.com/

Wandering Earl: http://www.wanderingearl.com/blog/

I really still have more amazing travel blogs… i hope you’ll give each of the blogs the time & attention they deserve because its really amazing 🙂

And, here is a few new ones that i’ve recently discovered:

Uncornered Market: http://www.uncorneredmarket.com/

A Dangerous Business: http://www.dangerous-business.com/

Adventurous Kate: http://www.adventurouskate.com/

Legal Nomads: http://www.legalnomads.com/

Positive World Travels: http://positiveworldtravel.com/

Ottsworld Travel Experience: http://www.ottsworld.com/

That Backpacker: http://thatbackpacker.com/

Easy Hiker: http://easyhiker.co.uk/

Nomadic Samuel: http://nomadicsamuel.com/category/photo-blog

Again, as mentioned earlier, these are just some of my favourites. Do that your time to explore their sites 🙂 and enjoy the pictures.

Have a great week ahead. May your Monday be as colorful as a rainbow 😛 Blue is just too boring on its own 🙂

 

Advertisements

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lauren
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 00:01:47

    Thanks for including me! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: